top of page
Search

The Blog begins

Hi Everyone, this is my first time blogging! It was actually my customers that have made me feel to do this but I do have dyslexia and 2 young children running around so, if anything doesn't make sense feel free to let me know or ask for more info 🙂


I've had a bunny since the age of about 4. My dad was animal mad when I was younger and we had loads of different animals from hamsters, to guinea pigs, lizards, birds, rats, mice, spiders (definitely not my idea and would never have one myself), ferrets, dogs, cats and even a squirrel. But the best pet I have ever had by far... a rabbit!


I LOVE rabbits. You can't beat them, they are as loyal as a dog and as funny as a cat. There's no hassle with a rabbit, it doesn't need walking and it doesn't take up all your time. They are there to pick up and cuddle and play with. But they are also great to sit back and watch.


I know your going to be like... whhhhaaaaatttt noooooooo... but you can actually buy leads for your rabbit now. Yes you read it right... you can take them on walks with you like you would a dog. However this needs a bit of training as its not as natural for a rabbit. My sister has a bunny that goes to watch her daughters play football on his lead, he thinks it's great hes gets to eat grass and get fussed by loads of people for an hour.

Handbags...Yes handbags! You can use dog bags or oversized handbags to take them out with you... When I was young I had an over sized handbag and one day I found my bunny inside it while I was out at a restaurant. No big deal she just stayed in my bag as happy as anything watching people going in and out. This became her new carry box even for the vets.


So, why would my customers benefit from me having a blog? Well my hopes are that I can share my experiences with you, as I breed my pet bunnys. Also I hope to provide information on caring for pet rabbits as well as tips and advise for both pets and new breeders. However I am not a vet and when it comes to medical issues your always best to seek vetenary advise. However there are times when you really don't want to listen to a vet... when I first started breeding I did lots and lots of research before hand, which advised me to keep kitten (not cat) milk in for such times as I need to hand feed. (There's your first breeding tip don't try to hand feed it hardly ever works, breed 2 does at the exact same time so if you run into problems you can join the babies into the working does nest. Theres a certain technique to adding new babies to the nest ill cover this later in the tips section!) The emergency vet told me to give the baby newborn kits cows milk in a bowl! WHAT!?! 1-they can't see and would drown in it, 2- if they inhale milk they die from pneumonia, 3- cows milk isn't anything like kitten milk, 4- did you actually train to become a vet? Lol even my mom who has no idea about tiny baby bunnies said " Hannah you can't do that they will drown". Lol... long and sort of it... in my experience over the years... you know your rabbit trust your own instincts and don't listen to everything you hear and read. My advise try to research the problem and gain a few ideas then go with the thing your gut tells you based on your individual bunny.


So theres my first entry, a bit about me and a bit of advise.

Don't forget if your after a new friend and your near Market Drayton, Shropshire, Tf9. Give me a call and see who we have available, at least you will know your actually getting what you wanted, unlike me the once when I got a mini lop and she grew huge! But hey thats another story for another time.


Thanks for reading, see you soon,

Hannah the crazy bunny lady 🐇 🐰

59 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All

4 comentarios


sarahrobinson67
01 jul 2021

Were so excited for our new bunny hazel off you..my daughters counting down thr days 😁🐇❤

Me gusta
Hannah Baggott
Hannah Baggott
01 jul 2021
Contestando a

You'll love her she's so tiny and cute. 🐰🐇😊

Me gusta

Hannah Baggott
Hannah Baggott
30 jun 2021

Glad your happy with your bunnies hun, makes what I do worth while :)

Me gusta

Vicki Davies
Vicki Davies
30 jun 2021

Look forward to learning from u and love my bunny baby

Me gusta
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page